Where do I begin learning how to code? Help!

Fear not! You don't have to go to college to learn how to code. You can learn how to do it in your spare time from the comfort of your couch, like me :) There are plenty of resources online to teach you pretty much any language.


I host my website through Neocities! They have plenty of resources to teach you languages related to hosting your own website. And the most fun part is you can actually APPLY what you're learning and make a little space of your own to do WHATEVER you want with.


I've been using Codeacademy to teach myself HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and C (though I've been slacking on C hahaha. It gets really complicated quickly). It has a ton of free lessons for anything from Python to Swift, and they also have specific courses if you're interested in coding for a living. They do also have a paid tier, and that unlocks the rest of the lessons, plus some side projects and quizzes so you can really solidify your skills.